Finding the energy to…

I have set quite some goals since a couple of weeks. While it works most of the time, which is awesome, sometimes I wonder how I thought to find the energy to…

  • plan a wedding (a week and a half!)
  • read quite a lot (75 books in a year, what was I thinking of???)
  • write regularly on four different blogs (and when possible without repeating myself)
  • run my webshop (omg what if it starts to sell? Where do I find the time to keep it up already?????)
  • work a little (about 8-9 hours a week is not that much, is it?)
  • try to find another job that pays a little more.

Although I seriously wonder if the last dot is a good idea at all. At the moment I love being able to write, and to work on my webshop. Since last year there seems to be something amiss with my energy levels, and as long as we do not need the money of a bigger job, it might be wiser not to hurdle myself into something permanent. On the other hand, the job vacancy I wrote to this morning, the one with a 40-hour workweek, did look pretty cool. Well, I will first see what the outcome is of that one.

4 thoughts on “Finding the energy to…

    • Lezen is voor mij ook ontspanning, dat scheelt 😉 de andere dingen kosten me meer energie. Het is alleen dat áls ik die energie even niet heb, ik al snel iets heb van ‘oh, dat óók nog!’ haha. Maar dan nog, zo af en toe kies ik liever voor wat meer lezen, en op dinsdag en vrijdag geen blogje hoeven schrijven van mezelf of zo 😉

  1. We planned our wedding within a week. At least, the weddingday itself. The second day had a big bbq.

    I sometimes wonder why I ever could fit a 24-hour working week into my life with 2 little kids….

    • Wow… just wow 😉 I think I couldn’t make that, apart from the planning of things itself, my fiancé wants to know what’ll happen a little longer beforehand.

      And that’s something I thought about too. We’d love to have children, and having children too, and more work than I have now, that wouldn’t work at all xD

Leave a comment